President's Distinguished Alumni Award

About the Distinguished Alumni Award

Established in 2010, the President’s Distinguished Alumni Award has been presented annually to graduates of Atlantic Cape that have differentiated themselves through a combination of professional, academic, and community-based accomplishments and have also remained committed to supporting Atlantic Cape and its mission.  

Distinguished Alumni Award

The President's Distinguished Alumni Award is presented to Atlantic Cape graduates who have made significant contributions in their professional field, community, and/or through humanitarian service.  A strong dedication to Atlantic Cape's mission, student population, and legacy, is also a key factor in selecting recipients.

Young Alumni Achievement Award

This honor is bestowed upon an alumnus/a who is 40 years of age or younger and has excelled in his/her profession, made positive contributions to his/her community, and remained connected to Atlantic Cape while supporting its mission and values.

Nomination and Review Process

The nomination cycle for the 2022 President's Distinguished Alumni Award is now open!  Please submit your nomination for a deserving alumnus/a online through the Distinguished Alumni Nomination Form.  Nominations will be accepted through March 14, 2022.  All nominations for the Distinguished Alumni Award and Young Alumni Achievement Award will be reviewed by the Atlantic Cape Alumni Advisory Committee in February 2022 and their recipient recommendations will be submitted to the college president for review and approval. 

For more information about the President's Distinguished Alumni Award, please email Maria Kellett or call (609) 463-3670.

Previous Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

President's Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

Madeline Quinn Seidenstricker '71

Donna Vassallo '85

Young Alumni Achievement Award Recipients

Pamela Shute '06

Harry Walk '09

2021 Award Ceremony


President's Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

Mayor Beth Holtzman '82

Dennis Kelly '78

Young Alumni Achievement Award Recipients

Richard Russell, Jr. '99

Kyle Schachner '16

Distinguished Alumni Group Photo 2019

Top row from left: Chad Affrunti '05, James Hennessey '00, Deputy Chief James Sarkos '96, and Nathan Evans, Jr '15.

Bottom row from left: Freeholder E. Marie Hayes '79, Toshira Maldonado-McIntosh '08, Atlantic Cape president Dr. Barbara Gaba, Felix Contreras-Castro '14, and Bert Lopez '81.

Raymond Davis, '92

Maria Mento, '77

Dr. Robert L. Vogel, '68

Dr. Brian Kirchner, '78

MaryAnne Figueroa, '86

Chef Joseph Sheridan, '96

Dr. Carole Dieterly, '08

Kimberly Richardson, '10

Gloryvie Reyes, '01

Terri Lu Schieder, '79

Stephen Dunn, '68

Thomas Innocente, '71

Dr. Valerie Travis-Reese, '82

Katherine M. Morris, Esq., '90

Michael R. Rann, Esq., '88

Janice DeCicco Fipp, Ed.D., '70