NEW! New Jersey Medical Cannabis Dispensary Training - LIVE ONLINE

Requirements: Students must be at least 18 to register for the class. Most employers will require you
to be 21 years old and pass a background check.

Whether you are looking to educate yourself or obtain the basic training you will need to work in a
medical cannabis dispensary; this class will get you started.

Tailored to New Jersey’s Medical Marijuana program, this 15-hour class will teach you about the
human body’s endocannabinoid system, the basics of cultivation and different cultivars, an introduction
to processing and different products available in New Jersey and elsewhere, and finally, the ins and
outs of working in a New Jersey medical cannabis dispensary and how to assist NJ medical marijuana
program patients that have qualifying conditions.

The following topics will be covered:

  • Cannabis law and regulations
  • Cultivation basics
  • How manufactured cannabis products are made
  • The endocannabinoid system
  • Dispensary training

Instruction provided in partnership with NJ Cannabis Certified. Completion of the course requires attendance during live instruction and completion of a final 25 question quiz. Students who complete the requirements will receive a certificate of achievement. Tuition waiver vouchers for veterans available (up to 5 students per class).

PDEV-506 (15 hours)
Fee: $500

  • Section OW01-Live Online
    Mondays, November 15 (ending December 13), 6-9 p.m

Registration

REGISTER ONLINE

ATTENTION: Our online registration form is for use when registering for Workforce Development workshops only. Full payment must be made at the time of online registration via credit/debit card. 

Please call (609) 343-5655 for Career Training program registration information. 

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Closed Saturday and Sunday

Click here to register for Workforce Development