President's Distinguished Alumni Award

Established in 2010, the President’s Distinguished Alumni Award has been presented annually to graduates of Atlantic Cape that have differentiated themselves through professional, public or community-based accomplishments.

Nominations are reviewed by the Atlantic Cape Alumni Advisory Committee and their recipient recommendations are submitted to the college president for consideration. To recognize the Atlantic Cape Foundation's 40th Anniversary, the Alumni Advisory Committee will select four recipients for the 2019 award; one each from the late-1960's/1970's, 1980's, 1990's, and 2000's. The deadline to submit nominations is FEBRUARY 1, 2019.

Recipients of the President's Distinguished Alumni Award are honored during a special dinner hosted by Careme's Restaurant on the Mays Landing Campus. Recipients are also recognized at the college's commencement ceremony and will be asked to commit to public appearances on behalf of Atlantic Cape along with having their image used in certain publications.

Complete the 2019 Atlantic Cape Community College President's Distinguished Alumni Award Nomination Form to recommend a deserving Atlantic Cape graduate today!

2018 President's Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

Congratulations to this year's recipients, Raymond Davis, '92 and Maria Mento, '77!

We are incredibly proud of their academic, professional, and community-based accomplishments!  We are grateful for their continued support and dedication to serving as excellent Atlantic Cape ambassadors.

2018 Distinguished Alumni Recipients with Dr. Gaba

Pictured from left: Maria Mento, '77; Dr. Barbara Gaba, president of Atlantic Cape, and Raymond Davis, '92, before the 2018 Commencement Ceremony held on May 17 in Mays Landing.

Previous Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

2017 Award Recipients

Dr. Robert L. Vogel, '68
Dr. Brian Kirchner, '78
MaryAnne Figueroa, '86
Chef Joseph Sheridan, '96
Dr. Carole Dieterly, '08
Kimberly Richardson, '10

2016 Award Recipients

Gloryvie Reyes, '01
Terri Lu Schieder, '79

2015 Award Recipient

Stephen Dunn, '68

2014 Award Recipient

Thomas Innocente, '71

2013 Award Recipient

Dr. Valerie Travis-Reese, '82

2012 Award Recipient

Katherine M. Morris, Esq., '90

2011 Award Recipient

Michael R. Rann, Esq., '88

2010 Award Recipient

Janice DeCicco Fipp, Ed.D., '70