Real Estate

Real Estate Sales Pre-Licensing

Prerequisite: High school diploma or GED.

This course will prepare students for the state examination to become a licensed New Jersey Real Estate Salesperson. Curriculum covers property interests and rights, mortgages, leases, business opportunity sales, municipal and state laws and regulations, law of agency and the license act, and rules and regulations.

This course is approved by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission, and successful completion is required to gain entrance into the state exam. State exam and license fees are additional. Book ISBN number will be provided to students upon confirmation of this course. The textbook for this course is not available at the college bookstore.

REAL-101 (75 Hours)
Fee: $499 (Textbook additional)

  • Section MW02-Mays Landing Campus
    Monday-Wednesday beginning Feb. 12, 2018
    (Ending March 26, 2018)
    5:30-9:30 p.m.

Foreclosures and Short Sales

Looking to purchase a short sale or a foreclosed property? Learn everything about a short sale from the notice of default to the actual sale. This workshop also will address conditions of sales and procedures to obtain foreclosures. Learn how to finance foreclosures with minimal investment, to successfully bid on government foreclosures, and to work with real estate professionals to expedite acquisitions.

REAL-103 (3 Hours)
Fee: $39

  • Section MW02-Mays Landing Campus
    Thursday, April 26, 2018
    6-9 p.m.