PT Note Takers, Counseling & Support Services - Job Opportunities at Atlantic Cape

The note taker attends classes and takes appropriate notes. Notes may need to be typed. Notes are given to the student or submitted to the Disability Support Services area immediately after class or within 24 hours.

PT Note Takers, Counseling & Support Services

Posted: 08-30-2017
Campus: No Preference
Salary: $10 per hour
Duties: Reports to the Assistant Director of Disability Support Services; works closely with the Disability Support Services Office Assistant. Punctually attends all class meetings; writes or types complete and detailed notes provided by professor through lecture, video/audio presentations, handouts, and written information; copies and delivers class notes to the DSS office within 24 hours of the end of class; meets with student to clarify notes and note­taking techniques; informs the DSS office of student absences; complying with FERPA regulations, maintains confidentiality of the student’s identity; does not participate, interfere with class; completes timesheets in timely manner.
Minimum Requirements:

High School diploma or GED, Associate’s degree preferred. Grade point average of 2.5 or above. Completion of all developmental course work.

Currently enrolled or have completed course (or similar course). Excellent note­taking skills.

Good communication and interpersonal skills. Command of the English language. Strong auditory processing skills .Punctual and dependable.

Comfortable working with students with varied and multiple disabilities. Clear, legible handwriting or the ability to type notes during class.

Type notes if requested.

Ability to work a flexible schedule.

Candidates must send a letter and resume to the Human Resources Specialist, Atlantic Cape Community College, 5100 Black Horse Pike, Mays Landing, NJ 08330. Email to Deadline: 09-17-2017.

As a "New Jersey First Act" Employer, Atlantic Cape Community College requires new employees who live out of state to establish a primary residence in New Jersey within one year unless an exemption applies. Learn more.