Instructional Technology
Fall 2014 Workshops

Mays Landing Campus

Registration is required to attend a workshop. If we do not have at least five people registered for a workshop, the workshop may be cancelled. If you would like to attend a workshop, please contact Pam Baker to register by phone at 343-4930 or by email at pbaker@atlantic.edu

Adding and Organizing Documents in Blackboard
Date Time Location
Tuesday, November 18 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm B126
Friday, December 5 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm Webinar

 

Blackboard Assignments and Tests
Date Time Location
Friday, October 3 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm B132
Tuesday, October 14 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm B129
Friday, October 17 10:00 am - 12:00 pm B132
Friday, November 14 10:00 am - 12:00 pm B132

 

Blackboard Grade Center
Date Time Location
Tuesday, September 30 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm B126
Tuesday, October 7 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm B129
Friday, November 14 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm B132

 

Collaboration Tools in Blackboard Learn
Date Time Location
Tuesday, November 4 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm B126

 

Getting Started with Blackboard Learn 9
Date Time Location
Friday, October 3 10:00 am - 12:00 pm B132
Friday, October 10 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm B132
Tuesday, October 21 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm B129
Tuesday, December 2 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm B129
Friday, December 5 10:00 am - 12:00 pm B132
Tuesday, January 6 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm B132
Thursday, January 8 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm B132
Friday, January 9 10:00 am - 12:00 pm B132
Tuesday, January 13 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm B132

 

New Features in Blackboard Learn 9
Date Time Location
Tuesday, October 21 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm B126
Friday, October 24 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm Webinar
Friday, November 7 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm B132

 

Once You Learn Mac, You'll Never Go Back
Date Time Location
Friday, October 17 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm B132
Friday, November 7 10:00 am - 12:00 pm B132
Tuesday, November 18  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm B129

 

Turnitin and GradeMark
Date Time Location
Tuesday, October 7 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm B126
Friday, October 24 10:00 am - 11:00 am B132
Tuesday, October 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm B129

 

SMART Board Demonstration
Date Time Location
Tuesday, October 28 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm B126

 

Using the Blackboard Dashboard and Retention Center to Enhance Student Success
Date Time Location
Tuesday, October 14 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm B126
Friday, October 24 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm B132