Real Estate

Real Estate Sales Pre-Licensing

Prerequisite: High school diploma or GED.

This course will prepare students for the state examination to become a licensed New Jersey Real Estate Salesperson. The curriculum covers property interests and rights, mortgages, leases, business opportunity sales, municipal and state laws and regulations, the law of agency and the licensing act, and rules and regulations.

The New Jersey Real Estate Commission approves this course. Successful completion is required to gain entrance into the state exam. State exam and license fees are additional. Book ISBN will be provided to students upon the confirmation of this course. The textbook for this course is not available at the college bookstore.

REAL-101 (75 hours)
Fee: $529 (Textbook additional)

  • Section MW01-Mays Landing Campus
    Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday, beginning October 14 (ends November 29), 5:30-9:30 p.m.

Register Online

ATTENTION: Our Online registration form is for use when registering for Workforce Development programs. Please call (609) 343-5655 to register using VISA, Mastercard or American Express or stop by our admissions office.

Hours of Operation

Regular Business Hours:

Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Closed Saturday and Sunday

 

Summer Hours:

Monday through Thursday, 9:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 
Closed Friday, Saturday, and Sunday